The South African Premier Business Awards is an annual event hosted by the Department of Trade and Industry (the dti) in partnership with Proudly South African and Brand South Africa. The awards recognise business excellence and honours enterprises that promote the spirit of success and innovation as well as job creation, good business ethics and quality. These awards bring together all single sectored awards, among others technology, manufacturing and women in business. 

2018 2019winners





The 2014/15 Award winners are:

  • Lifetime Achievement Recipient - Dr Anna Mokgokong 
  • Manufacturer Winner - Hazleton Pumps International
  • Exporter Winner - Canvas and Tent 
  • Women-Owned Business Winner - Ekurhuleni Artisans & Skills Training Centre 
  • Young Entrepreneur Winner - DNA Brand Architects 
  • Investor of the Year - CCI Call Centres
  • Proudly South African Enterprise Winner - Little Green Number 
  • Play Your Part Winner - Access Advertising  
  • SMME Winner - Hazleton Pumps International 

Thank you to our 3rd annual South African Premier Business Awards sponsors ABSA, the Gordon Institute of Business Science and Tsogo Sun.


Go to top